Home » Bassrush Records with Fifth Volume of ‘The Prophecy’

Bassrush Records with Fifth Volume of ‘The Prophecy’

by Nicholas Lorenzo
0 comment

Insomniac imprint, Bassrush Records, continues to provide a platform for rising artists in the bass music community. From trap, to dubstep, to drum & bass, Bassrush curates an impressive and diverse repertoire of music. The stereo blasting tradition of the growing imprint, continues with their fifth installment of The Prophecy compilation.

The Prophecy: Volume 5 features underground artists that deliver a breath of fresh air with some new hits. Hi I’m Ghost kicks off the compilation with “Forever,” a rapid fire, heavy hitter that sets the tone for the compilation. Energy is the name of the game with tension builds, thrashing synth work, and hype vocals. “Higher” by Boss Mode and Axilon ramps up the intensity with an unrelenting atmosphere of heavy-machinery like drops. PURGE’sHolla” introduces metal guitar riffs that blend into the rampaging dubstep drops. Then, CHACKK drops “Sensor Failure” with metallic hits, laser-like synths, and energy that just wants to run free. The compilation also features “Shots” by Rated R and Cyclops, “Gratitude” by NOTO and Gold, “Knocked Up” by Jalaya, and “Stutter” by WHZLY. The Prophecy: Volume 5 is filled to brim with talented artists with exceptional sound design skills and brutal bass.

The Prophecy Vol. 5 was released on Friday, February 4th, 2022, via Bassrush Records.

Bassrush – The Prophecy Vol. 5 – Tracklist:

  1. “Forever” – Hi I’m Ghost
  2. ”Higher” – Boss Mode x Axilon
  3. ”Holla” – PURGE
  4. ”Sensor Failure” – CHACKK
  5. ”Shots” – Rated R x Cyclops
  6. ”Gratitude” – NOTO x Gold
  7. ”Knocked Up” – Jalaya
  8. ”Stutter” – WHZLY

You may also like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: