by Nicholas Lorenzo
0 comment

LSDREAM’s third studio album, PEACE LOVE & WUBZ, is finally here and, wow, does it pack a punch! The vibrant, diverse, and mind-melting album contains music across the bass genre spectrum. The album features four previously released tracks with the addition of seven new tracks, including collaborations with MeSo, Elephant Heart, Karra, Z-Trip, Buku, Taylr, Renee, and LIGHTCODE. The album goes to show the evolution of LSDREAM and his ceaseless mark on bass music.

“Love Love” – Two Friends x Ferris

The duo of Matt Halper and Eli Jones, aka Two Friends, are the masterminds behind viral remixes, and award-winning Big Bootie Mixes. The duo’s original releases, such as “Looking At You,” “Take It Off,” and “Emily” have also become staples in the electronic dance music scene. For their next original, the duo has teamed up with Ferris for “Love Love,” an energizing dance anthem. A perfect addition to festival atmospheres or that house party later tonight!

“Here” – Adventure Club

The Canadian duo Adventure Club is gearing up for their second album Love // Chaos, and have graciously returned with a new track titled “Here.” This latest release from the Grammy nominated artists evokes an emotional ambience with rippling guitar riffs, passionate vocals, and spirited energy.  The combination of powerful sound design and artistic sensibility makes for an impactful and successful production.

“Crazy” – Wooli x Codeko x Casey Cook

The bass music mammoth Wooli makes his return to Ophelia Records with a first time collaboration with UK native producer Codeko and rising LA artist Casey Cook. The result is “Crazy,” a melodic anthem featuring impassioned songwriting and vocals by Casey Cook, gliding instrumental features, and dynamic bass elements. “Crazy” becomes the first track released from Wooli’s  highly anticipated Destination EP.

“The Future” – Camelphat x Rebūke

The combined studio efforts of UK super duo Camelphat and Rebūke have resulted in “The Future.” This techno banger creates a vigorous sonic experience that will flood dance-floors across the world. The solid track features resonant kicks, granular synth-work, and a thunderous bass. “The Future” was released through the Filth on Acid record label and also features a remix by label head Reinier Zonneveld.

“On My Knees” – RÜFÜS DU SOL

On September 24th, the acclaimed musical trio RÜFÜS DU SOL announced that their fourth album Surrender will arrive on October 21st, 2021. In order to build excitement for the project, the trio released “On My Knees” the very same day. Although this release isn’t technically on a Friday, “On My Knees” was too good to mention. The dark tone of the bass fills the entire sonic field as the edgy vocals soar over the dominant, driving force of the track.

*Producers, remember to submit your tracks under the Demo Submission tab to get your own music featured on our website and social media!*

You may also like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: