Home » Jason Ross shares “Hate This Kind Of Love” + headlining show at the Hollywood Palladium

Jason Ross shares “Hate This Kind Of Love” + headlining show at the Hollywood Palladium

by Nicholas Lorenzo

Jason Ross releases his pivotal new single “Hate This Kind Of Love,” out now on Seven Lions‘ acclaimed Ophelia imprint. The melancholic yet euphoric single comes to life with the help of singer/songwriter Fanny Hultman, under her new alias HOLT. Her vocal performance emotes the complexity of a love-hate relationship between lovers that will certainly resonate with deep emotions. Jason Ross utilizes his production prowess to deliver a blend of both dance and pop music that supports the exquisite vocals of HOLT. “Hate This Kind Of Love ” stirs emotions with HOLT’s riveting lyrics, while simultaneously delivering energizing bliss due to Ross’ melody-driven sound design.

Following his performance at EDC Las Vegas, Jason Ross looks towards more top tier sets at North Coast Music Festival, Electric Zoo and a coveted slot alongside Seven Lions at Red Rocks. Towards the end of summer, Jason Ross will embark on his biggest headline show to date at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles on August 26, 2022.

“Hates This Kind Of Love” by Jason Ross, feat. HOLT, was released on Friday, May 27, 2022, via Ophelia Records.

Sign up for Palladium pre-sale tickets HERE General onsale begins June 1

More Tour Dates
  • May 27 -1015 Folsom – San Francisco, CA
  • May 29 – Sunset Music Festival – Tampa, FL
  • Jun 23 – Red Rocks Amphitheater w/ Seven Lions – Morrison, CO
  • Aug 6 – Moonrise Festival
  • Aug 26 – Hollywood Palladium – Los Angeles, CA 
  • Sep 2 – Electric Zoo Festival – New York City, NY
  • Sep 3 – North Coast Music Festival – Bridgeview, IL
More about Jason Ross

Jason Ross‘s footprint as a diversified electronic music artist continues to grow deeper. He’s produced with Seven Lions on their anthems “Higher Love” and “Ocean,” collaborated with Above & Beyond on remixes, and played some of the world’s most renowned venues like Red Rocks, The Gorge and The Hollywood Palladium. His tracks have received support from prominent producers including Armin Van Buuren, Slander, Kaskade, Avicii and many more.

Continuing on an active 2020 that saw Jason release an album, as well as multiple livestream projects, 2021 has been no less busy. Jason released a 4 track EP in May titled Convergence, featuring the standout singles “One More Day” with Blanke and Chandler Leighton, and “Wild Ones” with Nevve. He now embarks on a tight weekend club run in support of the EP in late summer.

Through the hardships of 2020, Jason thrived on the back of his highly successful release schedule, releasing with Seven LionsOphelia Records and Anjunabeats to considerable fanfare. He started the year by releasing his debut artist album, 1000 Faces, that features prominent bass music collaborators such as Seven Lions and Dabin, and vocal collaborators and writers like Melanie Fontana, RUNN, and Dia Frampton. To date, the record has amassed over 16 million streams on Spotify. Jason also hosts his own Twitch mix show in partnership with the biggest music channel on the platform – Insomniac, every Monday night.

Photographer credit: Shane McCauley

Follow Jason Ross





You may also like


STAGE HOPPERS’ FRIDAY PICKS JULY 1, 2022 - Stage Hoppers July 1, 2022 - 11:57 am

[…] Jason Ross shares a new single off his forthcoming album Atlas! “Ghost Town” is a melody-driven, passionate track featuring vocals from David Frank. Ross also just announced a massive 30-date North American tour to support his upcoming album with shows in New York City, Washington, DC, Boston, Chicago, Seattle, Las Vegas and more. […]

Dombresky B2B Noizu announce "Save Our Souls" at The Shrine July 20, 2022 - 12:07 pm

[…] Previous events include their initial b2b at Daytrip Festival in 2021, and a sold out show at the Hollywood Palladium. The duo has also performed at Brooklyn Mirage Bud Tent in New York and  Palm Springs’ […]


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: